NRL Rugby

How to Watch Sydney Roosters vs Titans Rugby NRL Qualifiers Final 2021 TV schedule, squad and team guide

The easiest way to watch Sydney Roosters NRL games when outside Australia is to sign up for Watch NRL Roosters , the official service that enables you to stream every game live or on demand. You can get a weekly, monthly or yearly pass and enjoy all the action on supported devices.

Watch every match of the 2021 NRL Rugby Live & On-Demand on Kayo. Get your 7-day free trial & start streaming instantly

You can easily catch Super Rugby live from anywhere .

2021 NRL Sydney Roosters Live Stream

Qualifiers Week – 1 Roosters vs Titans
Venue Queensland Country Bank Stadium
Date & time 11 September 2021
Television SKY NZ & Foxtel Now
Streaming WATCH HERE

The Melbourne Storm might be the most consistent NRL team of the past decade or so, but the Sydney Roosters just about match them as the competition’s model franchise. The return of 2013 grand final superstar Sonny Bill Williams was the feel-good story for the Roosters last year.

But this season they will be missing the valuable experience of SBW as well as their inspirational skipper Boyd Cordner. He will be rested for the opening 12 rounds due to his history of concussions.

The big question mark for the Roosters is can they find the right playmaker to take them all the way to premiership glory? Many astute pundits believe teenage halfback Sam Walker, the son of former Broncos playmaker Ben, can deliver the goods.

Fans will be salivating if coach Trent Robinson decides to throw another teen sensation, Joseph Suaalii, into the cauldron, provided the NRL allows him to make his NRL debut before he turns 18 in August. There has been so much hype over Suaalii that his debut will be sure to generate a ton of interest.

How to watch Sydney Roosters NRL matches

Super keen to check in to all their matches as the Roosters begin their season? Well you better get your hands on a Foxtel or Kayo Sports subscription. Of their fixtures, 11 are on free-to-air television and a further 7 are exclusive to Fox League.

If you are yet to check out Kayo, there’s a 14-day free trial. We have also put together a Kayo vs Foxtel guide so you can see how they compare. A Basic subscription to Kayo is $25/month and gives you access to 2 devices. For $35/month you get a third screen.

Sydney Roosters history

When the Roosters win premierships, they tend to do it in bunches. They claimed multiple titles way back in the early 1910s and again in the 30s and 70s.

The Roosters are in the middle of another hugely successful era right now, which is why it was strange to see them bundled out of the finals last year in straight sets.

But those defeats will be etched in the memories of the players and Robinson, the sort of no-nonsense coach that manages to switch his focus to the new task at hand. It is a formula that has already reaped three premierships in eight years at the helm.

They keep losing the odd important player to free agency or retirement, but the wheel keeps on turning. Behind Robinson, James Tedesco, Cordner et al, there is no reason to think that won’t continue this coming season.

Sydney Roosters NRL 2021 Schedule

Qualifiers Week 1
Saturday, 11 Sep
Titans vs Roosters
Townsville
Round 1
Saturday, 13 Mar
Roosters vs Sea Eagles
SCG
Round 2
Saturday, 21 Mar
Wests Tigers vs Roosters
Campbelltown Stadium
Round 3
Friday, 26 Mar
Rabbitohs vs Roosters
ANZ Stadium
Round 4
Sunday, 4 April
Roosters vs Warriors
SCG
Round 5
Saturday, 10 April
Roosters vs Sharks
Central Coast Stadium
Round 6
Friday, 16 April
Storm vs Roosters
AAMI Park
Round 6
Saturday, 17 April
Sea Eagles vs Roosters
Glen Willow Oval
Round 7
Sunday, 25 April
Roosters vs Dragons
SCG
Round 8
Saturday, 1 May
Knights vs Roosters
McDonald Jones Stadium
Round 9
Friday, 7 May
Eels vs Roosters
Bankwest Stadium
Round 10
Saturday, 15 May
Roosters vs Cowboys
Suncorp Stadium
Round 11
Saturday, 22 May
Roosters vs Broncos
SCG
Round 12
Saturday, 29 May
Roosters vs Raiders
HBF Park
Round 14
Saturday, 12 June
Titans vs Roosters
Cbus Super Stadium
Round 15
Friday, 18 June
Panthers vs Roosters
Panthers Stadium
Round 16
Thursday, 1 July
Roosters vs Storm
SCG
Round 17
Saturday, 10 July
Bulldogs vs Roosters
Bankwest Stadium
Round 18
Saturday, 17 July
Cowboys vs Roosters
Queensland Country Bank Stadium
Round 19
Friday, 23 July
Roosters vs Knights
Sydney Cricket Ground*
Round 20
Thursday, 29 July
Roosters vs Eels
Sydney Cricket Ground*
Round 21
Saturday, 7 Aug
Roosters vs Panthers
Sydney Cricket Ground*
Round 22
Friday, 13 Aug
Broncos vs Roosters
Suncorp Stadium
Round 23
Sunday, 22 Aug
Dragons vs Roosters
Netstrata Jubilee Stadium
Round 24
Friday, 27 Aug
Roosters vs Rabbithohs
SCG
Round 25
Thursday, 2 Sept
Raiders vs Roosters
GIO Stadium
Exit mobile version